#CoverReveal · Bookouture

#Coverreveal #TheSleepover by Carol Wyer @carolewyer @bookouture #crimefiction #thriller

Ooooooooooooooffffffffffffffff!

It’s another cracking cover from the team at Bookouture for Carol Wyer’s latest crime thriller, book 4 in the Detective Natalie Ward book, The Sleepover.

First, here’s the blurb …

Roxy had a secret. Now she’s gone.

When fourteen-year-old Roxy says she’s going for a sleepover at her best friend’s house, Cathy sees no reason to check her daughter’s story. The two families are so close, and the girls are in and out of each other’s homes every day.

It turns out to be a decision she will regret. A day later, Roxy is found murdered in exclusive Linnet Lane. Detective Natalie Ward, called in to lead the investigation, is struck by the contrast between the house Roxy grew up in, and the one where her life ended.

As Natalie begins to look closely at Roxy’s family and friends, she soon discovers that this isn’t the first time Roxy has gone missing. All the signs point to an unhappy teenager who was hiding a great deal from her family.

Then Roxy’s mother Cathy disappears.

When Cathy’s body is discovered close to Linnet Lane, Roxy’s toy cat clutched in her arms, Natalie is forced to face the grim fact that they are dealing with a killer with a twisted plan.
Struggling to join the dots, Natalie wonders if she’s missed a vital clue when one of Roxy’s classmates is also found murdered.

Natalie’s not frightened of anyone, but the latest victim reminds her of her own son Josh, who is edging towards the wrong side of the tracks. With teenagers like her boy dying, can Natalie solve the case in time to keep Josh safe? Or is he about to make a dangerous new friend?

Gripping, fast-paced and nail-bitingly tense, this book will keep you flying through the pages long into the night. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter.

Eeekkkk!

Doesn’t it sound great?!

Well, it’s out on September 5th but you can pre-order it now!

Wanna see the cover?

Ready?

OK … here goes …

Ooooooooooooooffffffffffffffff!!!!

Told ya!

Well done, all involved! It’s a bloody cracking cover!

Now off you pop to order your copy!

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.