#BlogTour #Stealth by Hugh Fraser @realhughfraser @urbanebooks #RinaWalker #Book4 #CrimeThriller #CrimeFiction #AmReading

Due to a technical glitch over the weekend, this is posting a little later than planned.

It’s my stop on the blog tour for Stealth by Hugh Fraser and the author joins me to talk about the book.

First, here’s the blurb …

Urbane Publications (4 Oct. 2018)

London 1967. A working girl is brutally murdered in a Soho club. Rina Walker takes out the killer and attracts the attention of a sinister line-up of gangland enforcers with a great deal to prove.

When a member of British Military Intelligence becomes aware of her failure to fulfill a contract issued by an inmate of Broadmoor, he forces her into the deadly arena of the Cold War, with orders to kill an enemy agent.

Rina needs to call upon all her dark skills, not simply to survive, but to protect the ones she loves.

Over to you, Hugh!


The beautiful assassin Rina Walker returns for her fourth adventure, navigating the unspoken rules of clubland’s protection rackets, the ambiguous etiquette of élite society and exposing the double standards of The Establishment. The plot twists like a double helix as two strands interweave: While Rina tackles dangerous gangland rivalries and treasonable espionage with ruthless efficiency, her sense of morality always ensures that her deadly professional skills are tempered by personal integrity.
Written in the first person, vivid descriptions, from Soho in the sixties to
the back streets of Istanbul, bring the varied locations into sharp focus and the action-packed story conveys a sense of immediacy and urgency as each thrilling episode ratchets up the excitement.
For readers for whom STEALTH is their first taste of Hugh Fraser’s
thrillers, this is a compelling introduction to Rina Walker’s world of page- turning adventure and for those who have followed her exploits in HARM, THREAT and MALICE, allusions to previous episodes provide a colourful back story to the latest narrative.
Set in London in the summer of 1967, he story begins when Rina Walker is
hired for a revenge killing to square a gangland debt and settle a score. Rina takes pity on the innocent victim and fails to make the hit thereby violating ‘the code’ and bringing retribution upon herself and potential danger to Lizzie, her lover.
Rina’s reputation as an efficient and discreet killer has also brought her to the attention of members of the Establishment, among whom the sexual predilections of an upper-class MP are causing embarrassment. While taking out the MP’s blackmailer, Rina also wreaks revenge on a couple of pederasts and attracts the attention of an unscrupulous British traitor, Dorothy Pargeter-Smythe. Dorothy tricks Rina into killing a Turkish informant, who would otherwise have exposed her and tasks Rina with finding and returning some incriminating tapes. After travelling to Istanbul and fulfilling the assignment, Rina turns the tables on Pargeter-Smythe and reveals her identity to a Fleet Street hack. Meanwhile the gangland hoodlums are closing in. Jack Drake, a brutal mobster, released from Broadmoor, is determined to ‘do’ Rina once and for all. Rina races to Greece to protect Drake’s blameless wife, who he also has in his sights, but when the final
confrontation arrives Rina is able to eliminate Drake and return home for some well earned quality time with Lizzie….until the phone rings.

Thanks for sharing this, Hugh.

Make sure you keep up with the rest of the tour … Huge thanks to Kelly Lacy at Love Books Group and Urbane for my stop on the tour.

You can get your copy now over at:

About the author … 

Hugh Fraser is best known for playing Captain Hastings in Agatha Christie’s ‘Poirot’ and the Duke of Wellington in ‘Sharpe’. His films include Patriot Games, 101 Dalmatians, The Draughtsman’s Contract and Clint Eastwood’s Firefox. In the theatre he has appeared in Teeth’n’Smiles at the Royal Court and Wyndhams and in several roles with the Royal Shakespeare Company.

He has also narrated many of Agatha Christie’s novels as audio books.

‘Malice’ is book 3 in the bestselling Rina Walker series, following ‘Harm’ and ‘Threat’. London 1964. Gang warfare is breaking out and Rina Walker’s struggle to survive amid the battles and betrayals of a gruesome cast of racketeers and gangsters require all her considerable skills as an assassin. Playing one side off against the other to protect those she loves, Rina is caught in a deadly game of cat and mouse where her life is just one of many at stake…

Hugh is based in Woodbridge, Suffolk, England.

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.