#CoverReveal · #ETLBW

#CoverReveal Lost in the Lake by A.J. Wanes @AJWaines #indieauthor

I am over the moon to be sharing with you today, the cover for A.J. Waines’ latest novel, Lost in the Lake.

But first, here’s the blurb …

She came at first for answers … now she’s back for you

Amateur viola player Rosie Chandler is the sole survivor of a crash which sends members of a string quartet plunging into a lake. Convinced the ‘accident’ was deliberate, but unable to recall what happened, she is determined to recover her lost memories and seeks out clinical psychologist, Dr Samantha Willerby.

But Rosie is hiding something…

Sam is immediately drawn to the tragic Rosie and as she helps her piece the fragments together, the police find disturbing new evidence which raises further questions. Why is Rosie so desperate to recover her worthless viola? And what happened to the violin lost in the crash, worth over £2m?

When Rosie insists they return to the lake to relive the fatal incident, the truth about Rosie finally creeps up on Sam – but by now, she’s seriously out of her depth…

The second book in the Dr Samantha Willerby series, Lost in the Lake is a nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat Psychological Thriller that will leave you glancing over your shoulder.

EEEEEEEKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!

Sounds awesome doesn’t it?!

You ready for the cover now?

You sure??

OK then …

Displaying LitLFinalWEB.jpg

WOWSERS! This looks bloody brilliant and I, for one, have pre-ordered a copy, I suggest you do too!!!!

It’s available now over at Amazon UK – GO AND GET IT!!!!!!

Missed the first book? Get Inside the Whispers over at Amazon now and be ready to start book two when it is released in September (although book two can be read as a stand alone it’s always good to get into a series from the start isn’t it?!).

Here’s the blurb …

Inside the Whispers (Dr Samantha Willerby [Chilling Thriller] Series Book 1) by [Waines, A J]

Where the most dangerous place – is inside your own head…

Following a London Tube disaster, three traumatised survivors turn to clinical psychologist, Dr Samantha Willerby, for help – but she’s mystified when their stories don’t add up. Her confusion turns to horror when one by one, instead of recovering, they start committing suicide.

When her partner, Conrad, begins to suffer the same terrifying flashbacks, Sam is desperate to find out what is causing them and a mysterious and chilling crime begins to unravel.

Then the flashbacks begin for Sam…

The first book in the Dr Samantha Willerby Series, INSIDE THE WHISPERS is a tense, haunting Psychological Thriller that will leave your nerves in shreds.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Mark Billingham. If you spot the killer you’re only half-way there – it’s the WHY and HOW that will have your mind in a spin!

My thanks to the author for asking me to take part in this cover reveal, I seriously cannot wait for this!

About the author …

Displaying WainesAJ6.jpg

AJ Waines has sold over 400,000 books worldwide and topped the UK and Australian Kindle Charts in 2015 & 2016 with her number one bestseller, Girl on a Train. Following fifteen years as a psychotherapist, she is now a full-time novelist with publishing deals in France, Germany, Norway, Hungary and USA (audiobooks).

Her fourth psychological thriller, No Longer Safe, sold over 30,000 copies in the first month, in thirteen countries. AJ Waines has been featured in The Wall Street Journal and The Times and was ranked a Top 10 UK author on Amazon KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing) in 2016. She lives in Hampshire, UK, with her husband. Visit her website and blog, or join her on Twitter, Facebook or on her Newsletter.  

Advertisements

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s