#AuthorSpotlight · #BlogTour

#AuthorSpotlight Mann Matharu #TheMonkOfLantau #BlogTour @MannMatharu @Authoright ‏ ‏

As part of the blog tour for Mann Matharu’s novel, The Monk of Lantau, I am delighted to hand over the blog to the author as he shines the spotlight on himself …

About Me
I was born in 1979 and grew up in the east end of London.

I started my degree in Business Studies at the South Bank University in London, but soon realised that I would’ve wasted time if I continued with my degree and so I dropped out of university. I quickly found a job and worked with the Civil Service as a Team Leader for Her Majesty’s Courts Service.

I had a passion for the digital space, and decided to start my business as a web designer and was supported by the Prince’s Trust.

I am a trained Reiki Master Teacher and a certified Practitioner of Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP).

I love vintage things. Anything with some history I get really excited about. I recently purchased a classic type-writer from a charity shop, which works perfectly and hoping to write any future pieces using my new (old) machine.

Inspiration behind The Monk of Lantau
In 2003, I fell into a deep level of depression and could not find a way out. Eventually I did, and found a new path, which was filled with compassion and found inner peace. This was nearly ten years later.

It was after my training as a Reiki Master that the story for my book really came together. I was so excited about my new life that I wanted to share my knowledge and experience and wanted to find a platform where I could do this.

Social media was reaching new heights with the expansion of YouTube and Facebook. I’ve always been camera shy so I stayed away from those and decided a short novel would be the perfect way to share this magical journey.

The Monk of Lantau is a timeless piece. I’m sure it can help someone transform ones’ life today. If it can do that today, it can certainly do it in a hundred years.

Reader Appeal

The World today seems to be far more complicated. We live in age of advanced technology and increased communication and a capitalist society. As a result, a lot people have set themselves and are chasing materialistic goals.

In my work as a Reiki Master and an NLP Practitioner, the fundamental and common modalities that exist in us all are love, success and happiness and it’s everyone’s desire to achieve/attain them.

By no means, is my book a self-help one, but I believe my story holds a small key to changing thought processes, ever so slightly, which may trigger readers to seek a more balanced approach to life.

Reader feedback
“Mann Matharu is right, everyone does have a journey. The characters in the story can easily be you or I and how their stories interlink is absolutely brilliant. A must read for anyone looking for a quick uplifting read”.

“Enlightening, cathartic and inspirational. An excellent metaphor for life, which is just a journey to reconnect to what is important. Love the different perspectives, will teach me not to be so judgemental, everyone has their own path to take, we can only live our own and walk beside others on theirs. An excellent book”.

“I’m so impressed and the book far exceeded any expectations. I would go as far as to say it should be compared to the likes of ‘The Alchemist’. Looking forward Mann Matharu’s next offering”.

What message do you want to give readers

That life itself is a journey and everyone has the capacity to grow spiritually and attain inner-peace, live a life of hope and unconditional compassion towards every living thing.

The Monk of Lantau is designed to inspire or at the very least provoke an interest towards the power of meditation and alternative healing.

What’s next
I have a great idea for a romantic novel so am busy with the drafting of the main story line. Once I’ve figured that all out, I’ll start putting it together.

Be sure to follow the rest of the tour …

Displaying MannMatharu_Banner.jpg

 

About the book …

The Monk of Lantau by [Matharu, Mann]

Clink Street Publishing (6 Jun. 2017)

The search for a meaningful existence is as universal as it is elusive. When obstacles to happiness and personal goals seem to riddle our horizons, where do we turn for answers?
Meet Matthew, an average Londoner, a family man and a husband, intent on the all-too-normal pursuit of making a better life for himself and his family. When an accident threatens to become the proverbial straw that breaks his back in his pursuit of happiness and personal attainment, Matthew finds himself at a crossroad in his life.

In the way the Universe has of placing the right people in our lives at just the right time, Matthew happens upon a tale from an unlikely source, a tale of a man with mystical healing powers, someone Matthew can seek who can restore balance and harmony to his life and heal his daughter who is fighting for her own. As he traipses through Europe, the Middle East, India and Asia in search of the healer, nothing about the beautiful, trying, and challenging outward journey compares to the progress he makes as he travels into the depths of his own being.

Through Matthew’s journey, we are given the keys to finding the healer for ourselves. Most importantly, readers are invited to harness the beauty and prosperity that comes when we seek ways to recognize that we are all connected to each other and we are all marvellous and powerful creators of our own unique, stunning life story.

You can get your copy over at Amazon UK

About the author … 

Living in London, Mann Matharu is a qualified practitioner of Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP) and a Reiki Master Teacher. Through his work, Mann has helped many people overcome mental, physical and emotional barriers and has been widely recognised by various national and international organisations including an invitation to 10 Downing Street to meet the former Prime Minister, David Cameron in 2016. Currently his philanthropic projects include: Sikhs Online which was launched in 2008 with a view of bringing Sikh news and

historical content into the mainstream media and Homeless 100, a self-funded initiative to provide food for the homeless in London.

Website: http://mannmatharu.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MannMatharu

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMannMatharu

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mannmatharu/

 

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

