Lucy V Hay · Ordena Books · Sleep Stealer

#MicroReview The Other Twin by Lucy V Hay @LucyVHayAuthor @OrendaBooks #SleepStealer #Review

I have been a fan of Lucy V Hay’s Bang2Write website for AGES! She offers the most amazing advice to authors and script writes and she is one of the nicest people I have met in this bookish world, so when I heard that she was writing a book, I was so bloody excited!!!! I could not wait!!!

And then it arrived on my kindle at around 10.30 p.m. one evening.

I dropped everything, got myself settled in bed with a brew and some bourbon creams and I started.

Five hours later I was still there, quite literally holding my eyes open with one hand and holding my kindle in the other!!!

The Other Twin is one of the most amazing books you will ever read, the characters will stay with me forever. They are perfectly written, completely engaging and the whole book is just a work of such perfection, its hard to believe it’s Hay’s first novel.

I needed a ciggie when I finally finished! It is a complete SLEEP STEALER!!!

You will not be able to so ANYTHING once you have started so make sure you don’t have any plans/responsibilities when you start it!

Now, I’m kicking the blog tour off for this one on the 1st July but it is available and I just needed to share a little of my thoughts on it now, my full review will be posted on the tour!

GO AND BUY THIS BOOK NOW!!!!!!!!!!

You can get your EBook over at Amazon UKΒ  and here’s the blurb …

When India falls to her death from a bridge over a railway, her sister Poppy returns home to Brighton for the first time in years. Unconvinced by official explanations, Poppy begins her own investigation into India’s death. But the deeper she digs, the closer she comes to uncovering deeply buried secrets. Could Matthew Temple, the boyfriend she abandoned, be involved?

And what of his powerful and wealthy parents, and his twin sister, Ana?

Enter the mysterious and ethereal Jenny: the girl Poppy discovers after hacking into India’s laptop. What is exactly is she hiding, and what did India find out about her? Taking the reader on a breathless ride through the winding lanes of Brighton, into its vibrant party scene and inside the homes of its well- heeled families, The Other Twin is a startling and up-to-the-minute thriller about the social-media world, where resentments and accusations are played out online, where identities are made and remade, and where there is no such thing as truth …

One thought on “#MicroReview The Other Twin by Lucy V Hay @LucyVHayAuthor @OrendaBooks #SleepStealer #Review

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

