#bloghounds · #BlogTour · Bloodhound Books · EmmaTheLittleBookworm

#blogtour Watch You Burn by KA Richardson @KARichardson77 @Bloodhoundbook #bloghound #amreading

So, this post was supposed to post on Sunday as part of the blog tour, but thanks to some super technological glitch in the world of stuff I don’t understand, it didn’t, and as I took a little break away with my family over the weekend and have spent the last two days hiding in my editing den, I have only just realised that it wasn’t posted.

I am so dreadfully sorry to all the Bloodhound Team behind this tour … here is my post x

Today is finally my stop on the blog tour for KA Richardson’s latest novel, Watch You Burn, and I share my date with the awesome Chelle over at Chelle’s Book Reviews

Here’s the blurb …

Someone is breaking into Fire Investigator, Edina Blaze’s, home and leaving deadly messages. When Glen Peacock is burned alive, she has to put her own problems aside and attend the location with Crime Scene Manager, Kevin Lang. 

As the body count rises, Edina’s sister Heather becomes involved. Is it her setting these gruesome fires? Or is she a target too? 

Kevin has seen it all in his years on the force, but when a young girl is found burnt to dead, even he is shocked. 

Who is taking pleasure in watching people burn? Why are they doing it? And will they be caught? 

DI Alistair McKay and the team from North East Police have to work quickly to stop the killer, before they all end up in flames.

My thoughts …

As if I was going to say anything other than OH MY FRIGGING GOD, Ms Richardson!!!

How on Earth can someone so lovely have such ghastly tales in her head?!?!?

 Watch You Burn is book four in the North East Police series, although, it should probably be renamed the North East Emergency Services Series as each book focuses on a different department of those who put their lives on the line to save ours. And, as each book focuses on a different group of people you can read them out of order.

Watch You Burn follows the life of Edina Blaze, the aptly named Fire Investigator, as she investigates a series of fires tearing through her hometown.

Edina has her own story, which the author pulls us straight into, from the first word to the last we are drawn to her, we want to know what happened to relegate her from firefighter to investigator, why she wont go drinking with the rest of the team and who the heck is leaving obscene messages in her house.

As always, Richardson packs a punch with this one, building up the setting and really getting the plot to the point where it is impossible to put the book down. Her descriptions are so intense you can practically feel the flames whispering against your cheeks as you’re reading, can feel the heat rising from the pages.

With a brilliantly nail-biting second half, this is one you do not want to miss.

Watch You Burn is a sizzling thriller that will have you melting from the heat!

You can get your copy over at Amazon UK

My thanks to the author and Bloodhound Books for my reviewer copy.

Be sure to follow the rest of the tour …

About the author …

My name is Kerry-Ann Richardson (generally known as Kerry) and I write as KA Richardson. I started writing the North East Police series in 2010 when I was working towards my MA Creative Writing – I used the first 15000 words of With Deadly Intent as my dissertation. I passed my MA in 2011 and kept on writing. This all came about from working as a Crime Scene Investigator – I’d always written but when I was a CSI I went to see a psychic, Anthony, and he wanted to know why I wasn’t writing. He reminded me that it was my passion and said he could see me signing in Waterstones in 5 years. That was 5.5 years before my first ever signing in Waterstones so he wasn’t far wrong! 

I did the normal things writers do when their book is ready to go out into the world – submitted to agents etc. I got a few nice personal responses back – still saying no but being constructive and polite about it. I approached Darren Laws from Caffeine Nights whilst at a crime festival and he asked to see my work. He agreed to publish With Deadly Intent from there, and once that was out I approached Bloodhound Books as wanted to know if there was any other interest in my novels. Bloodhound came back within 24 hours and offered me a 3 book deal!  And I’ve since signed an additional 3 book deal with them which covers the series up to and including book 7! 

 

Website: www.kerryannrichardson.com

Twitter: @kerryann77 or @karichardson77

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ka.richardsonwriter

Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/K.A.-Richardson/e/B01D58WOV6/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1491858252&sr=8-2-ent

 

2 thoughts on “#blogtour Watch You Burn by KA Richardson @KARichardson77 @Bloodhoundbook #bloghound #amreading

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

