#bookhangover · Chick Lit

#bookhangover with #author Julieann Dove @JulieannDove

I am over the moon to welcome author Julieann Dove on to the #bookhangover today!

Who are you and what do you do? 

My name is Julieann Dove and what don’t I do is more like it! I wake up in the morning as a mother. To five kids, to be exact. They need packed lunches, lectures, and lots of love and support. After dropping them off at school, I become a property manager. Here, I collect rent, take calls for broken toilets, and run the company’s accounts. On my hour commute home, I become a married girlfriend. (All to the same guy) I chat on the phone with my long-term boyfriend about my day, what we’re going to eat for dinner, and when that next vacation is going to take place! After the dishes are cleaned that evening, I become a writer. I turn on some music, slip into my dream world, and clatter at my keyboard. I usually fall asleep before midnight, one drained girl! 

What gives you an actual hangover? 

True story…when I was nine years old, my lovely, devilish sister, fed me alcohol. It was camouflaged with juice of course, but I had the worst hang over ever from it. Back then I only though I was dying. I didn’t realize that is what happens after a night of being slipped continuous mickey’s!! I’ve never had it happen since, as the memory haunted me. 🙂 

What TV programme? 

I don’t get much time to watch television lately, but I’d have to say when Jesse Stone comes on Hallmark, you’ll see me planted in the chair with a ‘do not disturb’ sign on my back! 

What film? 

You don’t get much better than ‘The Notebook’. Call me a romantic, it’s the best emotional roller coaster out there! And still I sit glued to the kitchen barstool when it’s playing on the television. Ryan gives the best hangovers!! 

What song?

Maroon 5’s, ‘Just a Feeling’. Who am I kidding? Anything Maroon 5. That man could sing me bad news and I would feel better by just hearing his voice.  

What food? 

Anything with the combination of teriyaki and rice. I literally eat myself silly with Asian cuisine. As in a true hangover. But boy is it good going down! 

What person/people? 

I never get enough of spending time with my real-life hero, Corey. We’ve been married 21 years, and dated 5 years before that. Does that make him in the running for longest time with me? I didn’t even live with my mom that long! Yikes. So I guess it’s good that I still like him and our time together, huh? Now that’s a good hangover. 🙂 

Finally, which book?

I could own and read a million different versions of “Wuthering Heights”. I just found a naughty version of it. Oh my! I’m saving that for later. But seriously, the classic cannot be touched with what I feel, in regards of the torment between two lovers separated by circumstances beyond their control. It’s what sparked me into writing about messy love. Love, love, love this book!!! 

Thank you so much Emma!

Thank you Julieann! It’s been great getting to know you some more! I’m now hot-footing it to HMV to grab some Maroon 5 albums! Not listened to them for years and I used to love them!

Julieann’s latest novel, The Secret He Keeps is available now over on Amazon UK . . .

Here’s the blurb . . .

Dr. Rachel Miller has no recollection of what happened that night she climbed in the car with her husband and he drove recklessly into a tree. She has no clue as to why she survived and he didn’t. Nor does she understand why strangers are coming up to her on the street and telling her things she can’t recall about a life that seems so long ago. But Dane Stone knows.  

Dane Stone is Rachel’s business partner…and her deceased husband’s best friend. He knows about the notes, the hotel receipt, and the reason she got in the car that night. It’s for her protection that he keeps the secret, but inside he’s dying to tell her.

 

One thought on “#bookhangover with #author Julieann Dove @JulieannDove

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

