Dave Hardy · Guest Blogger

#GuestBlogger @BookwormDH Dave Hardy #Reviews #TheOne by John Marrs @johnmarrs1 @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Good evening my lovelies!

I’m handing over to my super guest blogger (who has actually had more reviews  posted than me on the blog so far this year!) again tonight, I think you’re going to love this one!

Here’s the blurb . . .

the-one-cover How far would you go to find THE ONE?
One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner – the one you’re genetically made for.
A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking – and deadlier – than others…
A psychological thriller with a difference, this is a truly unique novel which is guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat.

Dave’s thoughts . . .

the-one

Blimey. This book has regained some faith for me. It’s a cracking, alternative story, thriller, crime, whatever you could call it. It’s one of the best books I’ve read. 

We have a few characters that have taken the test. Now, I’m not going to go through the whole story and go into detail, it would spoil it, just read this book! 

Imagine if your fate of a partner was in a DNA result. Well, this book indulges you in that world and thought, and what a journey you go on. 

The characters are amazing. Each one of them go through a crazy journey of love, loss, belief, satisfaction and a massive wake up call. And to boot, we have a serial killer involved, and he has taken the test – he is a strange bloke, very strange! 

I couldn’t leave this book alone. I was mesmerised with every chapter. You read each others feelings and thoughts, and it engages you so much that you really feel for them. Everyone should read this book. I can envisage this becoming true one day, maybe good, maybe bad, but who knows. All I do know is, this is an addictive read, and pick it up! 

One of my favourites, ever. A  true experience from a book 

Thanks, Tracy Fenton, from TBC, for throwing a copy at me. I love this book! 

Massive 5* !!!

Well, I’ve seen lots of reviews for this one so I know that I need to add it to my TBR (Tracy, feel free to throw a copy at me!!) . . . You can too by popping over to Amazon UK and ordering it now! Go on, Dave said you have to!!!

About the author . . .

john-marrsJohn Marrs is a freelance journalist based in London, England, who has spent the last 20 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines.
He has written for publications including The Guardian’s Guide and Guardian Online; OK! Magazine; Total Film; Empire; Q; GT; The Independent; Star; Reveal; Company; Daily Star and News of the World’s Sunday Magazine.
His debut novel The Wronged Sons, was released in 2013 and in May 2015, he released his second book, Welcome To Wherever You Are.
In July 2016 came his third novel A Thousand Small Explosions.

2 thoughts on “#GuestBlogger @BookwormDH Dave Hardy #Reviews #TheOne by John Marrs @johnmarrs1 @Tr4cyF3nt0n

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

