#bookhangover · Bookouture · Carol Wyer · EmmaTheLittleBookworm

#bookhangover with author Carol E Wyer @carolewyer #LittleGirlLost

I think today is the first #bookhangover where I am fairly confident (like 99.99999999999999999%) certain, that the author in question is most probably REALLY ACTUALLY hungover, you see today’s guest is only Carol bloody Wyer whose first psychological thriller, Little Girl Lost, was published yesterday! It’s an absolute belter but more about that when I post my review later on today, right now I wanna find out more about the lady behind the books . . .

Who are you and what do you do?

I’m a humorous blogger, writer and stand up who has recently embraced the ‘dark side’ and now writes psychological thrillers. Basically, I spend most of my days eating Fruit Gums and trying to meet deadlines, whether that be novels, articles or blog posts. 

What gives you an actual hangover?

Once upon a time I could drink for England but now a glass of white wine gives me a hangover as does listening to loud music. I don’t know when I became old but it certainly sneaked up quickly. 

What TV programme?

I am completely addicted to A Person of Interest. In it former CIA agent Reese (Jim Caviezel – drool)– now presumed dead — and billionaire software genius Finch (Michael Emerson) join forces as a vigilante crime-fighting team. I am really into the whole idea of machines knowing what we are doing and how we are being watched, and I could sit and dribble over Jim Caviezal for hours. I couldn’t believe the series came to an end this year Gutted! 

What film?

Up. Even now I tear at the thought of it. I love it. Reckon I’ve watched it ten times and bawled every time at the beginning when Karl is reminiscing.

(My children have banned me from watching Up, I sob uncontrollably from the very start to the very end – it’s seriously not funny)

What song?

I am a massive fan of anything from the 80s but if you put on Ne Me Quittes Pas by Jacques Brel,  I will be weeping and muttering along in my Inspector Clouseau accent. I fell in love with this song when I lived in Morocco and it has fond memories of the man who introduced me to Jacques Brel’s music.  It is sung with such passion and burrows into my heart. 

What food?

Pasta! I blame my mother for my addiction to pasta. She lived in Rome for a few years and made the best pasta ever and kept the sauce a secret. I have always adored the stuff and love it with just butter and parmesan and no sauce. I once entered a pasta eating contest where I scoffed so much I was sick but it didn’t put me off it..

 Which person/people?

I love my old grumpy guts husband known as Mr Grumpy. He makes me laugh and we make a good team. I don’t actually know what I’d do without him but don’t tell him that. 

And finally, … Which book?

What a tough question. It has to be The House at Pooh Corner by A.A. Milne  because it conjures up a time of innocence. I still have my childhood copy and Mr Grumpy has his. You can’t beat Pooh wisdom or some Eeyore  misery!

Thank you so much for joining me today Carol! I’m fairly certain you’ll be reading this nursing a strong coffee and a bacon butty after last nights Facebook shenanigans!

But a very well deserved hangover in my opinion!

Enjoy the rest of your day lovely lady and look out for my review of Little Girl Lost later on xx

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

