#bookhangover · Amanda Prowse

#Bookhangover with author Amanda Prowse @MrsAmandaProwse @AmandaProwseFan @MrSimeonProwse

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

I hope you have all had a fantastic festive period and are ready to face 2017!

I am beyond excited to bring you a super special New Years Day edition of my #bookhangover with none other than bestselling author Amanda Prowse!!!! (Just hang on a minute while I stop fangirling!!!)

So, without any further waffling from me, I’ll hand over to Amanda . .

Who are you and what do you do?

I’m Amanda Prowse and I’m a storyteller.

What gives you an actual hangover?

As I don’t drink, I would guess just about anything that I had one glass of.  I don’t think my body could cope with anything else apart from a strong cup of tea right now.

What TV programme?

American Highschool by Marcus Plowright.  I found the recent series utterly spellbinding because the character shown by some of the pupils who haven’t been dealt the best start in life inspirational.

What film?

Papadopoulos and Sons by Marcus Markou.  It is a brilliantly told story of a family that are accustomed to having a lot of money who fall on hard times and how they all have to muck in together to turn things around.  It’s a funny film and very cleverly directed.

What song?

Mathematic by Cherry Ghost.  They are a little known band with a unique sound and great lyrics which put together pack a powerful, slightly melancholic punch!

What food?

Cheese, any cheese.  Give me that cheese, don’t try and take my cheese.  Cheese up my life!

Which person/people?

My family.  For legal reasons I have to say my husband first. (HA HA HA!!)

And finally, … Which book?

The Thorn Birds collection by Colleen McCullough.  It’s awesome and was a big influence on my literary appreciation when I was growing up.

Thank you so much for joining me today Amanda, it has been an absolute pleasure having you here today to start the New Year with a bang!

For those of you living under a rock, Amanda’s latest book, The Food of Love is out now and you get your copy over at Amazon UK . . . It is an absolute must read for any reader!!!

Here’s the blurb . . .

the-food-of-love-by-amanda-prowseA loving mother. A perfect family. A shock wave that could shatter everything.

Freya Braithwaite knows she is lucky. Nineteen years of marriage to a man who still warms her soul and two beautiful teenage daughters to show for it: confident Charlotte and thoughtful Lexi. Her home is filled with love and laughter.

But when Lexi’s struggles with weight take control of her life, everything Freya once took for granted falls apart, leaving the whole family with a sense of helplessness that can only be confronted with understanding, unity and, above all, love.

In this compelling and heart-wrenching new work by bestselling author Amanda Prowse, one ordinary family tackles unexpected difficulties and discovers that love can find its way through life’s darkest moments.

 

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

