#bookhangover

#BookHangover with #Author @TerriNixon

I am delighted to welcome author Terri Nixon on to my blog today to find out what gives her a #bookhangover, so without further ado . . .

Who are you and what do you do?

I’m Terri, and I’m an author. I’m also an admin assistant in the faculty office at a university.  

What gives you an actual hangover?

Sadly I’ve discovered that Prosecco is a major culprit! Snakebite has a way of giving me a shaky Sunday too, so I don’t drink that anymore. 

What TV programme?

Ooh, toughie… If I have to pick just one, Game of Thrones is probably it. So much going on in it, and far too long between seasons! 

What film?

There’s a little-known British gem called Neville’s Island that I could watch on a loop. Epic cast, painfully funny, and beautifully acted. But at this time of the year… National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation, hands down! 

What song?

At the moment I’ve got Show of Hands on repeat, and they have a song called The Blind Fiddler which just sets up an echo I can’t shift. Absolutely love it, and set it as my ringtone. Still not annoyed by it! 

What food?

I’m a bit of a fiend for Marmite, and have just developed an unfortunate passion for Twiglet sandwiches with butter! Or just Twiglets… either way! 

Which person/people? 

Whenever I’ve spent time with my bestie – which isn’t nearly often enough, as she lives in the States – I find myself going over and over our chats and laughs, and road trips, and counting down until the next time we’ll get to hang out. Thank goodness for the internet! 

And finally, … Which book? 

An easy one: Stephen King’s The Stand. (the uncut version) I re-read this around once a year, and whenever I finish it I spend a good day or two flapping around wondering what I can possibly read next that’ll fill the void!

 Thank you so much for joining me today Terri! I love Game of Thrones too and cannot wait for the next series!!!

Terri’s latest novel is available now, here’s the blurb . . .

penhaligons-attic-by-terri-nixon

1910. Anna Garvey arrives in Caernoweth, Cornwall with her daughter and a secret. Having come from Ireland to take up an inheritance of the local pub, she and her eighteen year-old daughter Mairead are initially viewed with suspicion by the close-knit community.

Anna soon becomes acquainted with Freya Penhaligon, a vulnerable girl struggling to keep her family business afloat in the wake of her grandmother’s death, and starts to gain the trust of the locals. As their friendship deepens, and Freya is brought out of her shell by the clever and lively Mairead, even Freya’s protective father Matthew begins to thaw.

But when a part of Anna’s past she’d long tried to escape turns up in the town, she is forced to confront the life she left behind – for her sake and her daughter’s too . . .

Website 

Blog

Facebook

Amazon Author Page

Goodreads

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

