Blog Tour · Brilliant · Chick Lit · Christmas · Ellie Darkins · EmmaTheLittleBookworm · Emotional · romance

#Review #BlogTour Holiday with the Mystery Italian by Ellie Darkins @EllieDarkins

Hello my lovelies!

I must start this review with an apology, as those who follow my Twitter/Facebook will know, I have had major internet issues for the last few days and this post should have been posted on Friday – I am so sorry that it’s late! Anyway . . . Grovelling done . .

As you all know, I occasionally cleanse my reading palette with a bit of chick-lit so I was delighted to be invited to read Ellie Darkins latest romance novel, Holiday with the Mystery Italian!

Here’s the blurb . . .

cover

Winning the ultimate prize

Since the accident that paralyzed him, Italian tycoon Mauro Evans vowed to embrace life. So when he stars in a dating show for charity, picking prickly journalist Amber Harris as the winner to take on holiday is a challenge he can’t resist!

In Amber’s experience, relationships equal pain, so she’s determined to ignore her attraction to charismatic Mauro. But his bravery and strength threaten to tear down her defences, giving her a new Christmas dream, ringing in the New Year with wedding bells!

My thoughts . . .

What a lovely story!

We meet Amber Harris, aย prickly journalist and totally not on board with being part of celebrity dating show Holi-Date, which is a bit like Blind Date (yes I am old enough to remember that show!) but a charity version for the Christmas holidays. Mauro Evans is an Italian Paralympian, who, despite Amber’s crazy answers to all his questions, chooses her!

As they are whisked off on holiday we start to find out all about them.

I totally fell in love with both Amber and Mauro! They have both been through some hard times and, although it proves hard at first, they slowly begin to thaw towards each other.

I devoured this in one sitting! For some who doesn’t typically read a book without at least three dead bodies I was really surprised at how Ellie managed to grasp my attention so well! She writes so beautifully it’s impossible not to be swept up by the emotions and passion that jump off of the pages.

I am starting to build up a really great list of to-go authors for when I need to reset the old crime/psychological shock factor and Ellie is most definitely heading on to that list!

Thank you so much for allowing me to take part in your blog tour Ellie! It was a pleasure to read and review this book for you!

I would highly recommend that you pop over to Amazon UKย and get your copy now!!!!

About the author . . . author

Ellie Darkins spent her formative years devouring romance novels, and after completing her English degree she decided to make a living from her love of books. As a writer and editor her work now entails dreaming up romantic proposals, hot dates with alpha males and trips to the past with dashing heroes. When sheโ€™s not working she can usually be found at her local library or out for a run.

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

