#bookhangover · Blog Tour · Brilliant · Jenny Marston · NeverlandBT

#bookhangover with Jenny Marston @jennymarston_ox @NeverlandBT #ETLBW

I am delighted to welcome a blogging idol of mine Jenny Marston, on to my blog today to talk about all the things that get her #hungover . . .

I have followed Jenny on Twitter for quite some time and have had the pleasure of receiving some excellent advice and feedback from her, as well as allowing me to take part in some amazing blog tours, and now, here she is, on my blog! I’m a little star-struck to be honest! Hope I don’t forget what to ask her . . .

Who are you and what do you do?

Hi Emma!

Thanks for letting me take part in this fantastic feature! I’m Jenny, I’m a lifestyle (and book) blogger from London (ish). I also run my very own book touring business for authors (@NeverlandBT). I love reading (obviously), writing, cooking, animals, Disney, Formula 1 and pizza.

What gives you an actual hangover?

Actual hangover? Absolutely nothing because I don’t drink! I had some stinking hangovers in my teens thought – who the hell knows what caused them as I just drank anything I could get my hands on haha! 🙊

What TV programme?

Ooh don’t you just love a good TV show that you finish and just don’t know what to do with yourself after? I’ve recently finished Stranger Things and people must be absolutely sick of me talking about it but it was amazing and I’ve definitely got a bit of a hangover right now from that.

What film?

Film, ooooh I felt a bit hungoverish (#ETLBW – I LOVE this word!) after coming out the cinema to see Star Wars: The Force Awakens! All those unanswered questions! And I recently watched Life of Pi and was completely blown away by that and I felt so emotional and drained (perfect hangover symptoms!)

What song?

Hmmm I don’t tend to get attached to songs as much as I do films and stuff. But, I have been loving Bodytalk by Foxes recently. I could just listen to it on repeat for hours and not get bored – it’s such a catchy, empowering and uplifting song!

What food?

Food omg where do I start haha! I love food, like I probably think about food for 80% (#ETLBW – doesn’t everyone?!) of the day. I always get a bit hungover after a nice, greasy Dominos. I don’t have it that often (cos hella expensive) so when I do, I like to make the most of it and I usually eat far too much and can’t move.

What person/people?

Hmmm this is a difficult one – I’m not sure how you could get a hangover from people? My boyfriend lives with me at my parents house, so I see him every day (unless he’s away for a couple of days) so I don’t have time to be hungover by him haha! We usually have some friends over for a games night every now and again and I maybe feel a bit hungover after that because I’m so drained from laughing!

And finally … Which book?

Book…. Ooooh the million dollar question. The book I think I experienced the biggest ever hangover with was The Book Thief. I cried during the last 100 pages and then subsequently for 3 solid hours after I finished it. Most people think I’m over exaggerating when I say that but honest to God it’s the truth. My mum rug me and I couldn’t breathe (I think she probably thought someone had died). I’ve never felt that with a book before and probably won’t again!

Thank you so much for joining me today Jenny, it’s been an absolute delight! I am going to purchase The Book Thief now, I was going to watch the movie literally two nights ago – thank god I didn’t!  

You can find Jenny on all the links below, and I would highly recommend her blog tours, from a bloggers’ point of view, they are run fantastically!

Blog: http://www.jennyinneverland.com
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jennymarston_xo
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/JennyInNeverland
Neverland Blog Tours: http://www.neverlandblogtours.weebly.com

5 thoughts on “#bookhangover with Jenny Marston @jennymarston_ox @NeverlandBT #ETLBW

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

