#bookhangover · Bookouture · Tilly Tennant

**BLOG TOUR** #bookhangover feature with author Tilly Tennant (@tillytenwriter @bookouture)

I am so excited to welcome superstar author Tilly Tennant to my #bookhangover feature today as part of the blog tour for her latest novel, Christmas at the Little Village Bakery, so without further ado, lets find out what gets Tilly #hungover …

1. Who are you and what do you do?

I’m Tilly Tennant and I write romantic comedies.

     2. What gives you an actual hangover?

Wine, and it tends to give me a hangover before I’ve finished being drunk!

    3. What TV programme?

Recently, it was ‘Chuck’, which we binge-watched on Netflix and immediately wanted to go back and start all over again.

   4. What film?

‘A Life Less Ordinary’.

   5. What song?

‘Somewhere Only We Know’ by Keane.

   6. What food?

That might be cashews. At least, I can’t stop eating them once I start.

   7. What person/people?

My kids. Nobody is as much fun to be around and I miss them like crazy when they’re not with me.

   8. Finally, which book?

The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly.

Thank you for having me!

It’s been a pleasure Tilly! I can’t wait to get stuck into your book, who doesn’t love Christmassy story with some romantic comedy?!

Here’s a bit more information about the book and about Tilly . . .

It’s time to get toasty by the fire with a glass of mulled wine and a slice of chocolate yule log sprinkled with a little romance. Welcome to Christmas at the Little Village Bakery.

Snow is falling in Honeybourne and Spencer is bringing home his American fiancée Tori for a traditional English Christmas with all the trimmings. But when his hippie mum and dad meet her high-maintenance parents, sparks of the wrong sort start to fly. Then Spencer bumps into his first love Jasmine and unexpected feelings come flooding back.

Millie is run off her feet with Christmas orders at the Little Village Bakery and new baby Oscar. Thank goodness her cousin Darcie is here to help her. Although she does seem to be rather flirty with Millie’s boyfriend Dylan.

Will Darcie ever find true love of her own? And is marrying Tori a terrible mistake for Spencer if his heart is with someone else?

A heart-warming, Christmassy, romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Milly Johnson.

You can get your copy of Tilly’s latest novel over at:

UK: http://amzn.to/29glVkf

US: http://amzn.to/295yTw0

About Tilly Tennant:

From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage.  Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire with her husband, two daughters, three guitars, four ukuleles, two violins and a kazoo.

www.tillytennant.com

Advertisements

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s