#bookhangover

#bookhangover with Ali The Dragon Slayer

I am absolutely delighted to welcome fellow blogger and all-round lovely lady Alison Drew on to my blog for this weeks #bookhangover feature, so without further ado …

1. Who are you and what do you do?

I’m Alison Drew aka Ali – The Dragon Slayer, that name is purely associated with my current circumstances. Fighting a rare cancer, Leiomyosarcoma. I started my blog because I have always been a bookworm and wanted a distraction during all my treatments. I never expected it to grow so much and now I’m lucky to be included in a wonderful community of bloggers and authors that share my love of all things bookish with me. I am no longer well enough to work so my blog has become a full-time ‘hobby’.

2. What gives you an actual hangover?

Difficult to answer because I can no longer drink due to medication but I have some awful memories from the past involving red wine!

3. What TV programme?

There are several but the obvious one shouting at me is ‘Breaking Bad’ I must have watched the series three, possibly four times and would still happily watch it again. I was bereft when it finished!

4. What film?

We have a DVD collection of over a thousand movies yet my choice is a bit cheesy, the film I love and still get engrossed in is ‘Top Gun’ it doesn’t matter that I have seen it countless times I still cry.

(#ETLBW – Goose!!!!!!)

5. What song?

Impossible to choose one really, I adore The Cure and The Killers in equal measures and have seen both live many times across the world and have tickets to The Cure in December .. so if I can I will pick two … In Between Days by The Cure and Smile Like You Mean It by The Killers.

6. What food?

I’m fairly flexible on food but I guess it will have to be chocolate, there always has to be some in the house. Chocolate solves the world’s problems.

7. What person/people?

Family .. cancer has taken my parents, brother and both in-laws so I count my blessings every day to have those remaining, hubby and ultimately my son is my rock and I consider myself truly lucky to have him.

8. Finally, which book?

As a child the ‘Malory Towers’ series by Enid Blyton. As an adult my comfort/go to book is ‘Little Women’.

(#ETLBW – I still read Malory Towers now!)

Thank you so much Alison, it’s been great having you here and I totally agree – chocolate solves EVERYTHING!

You can find Ali over at – pop over and say hello!
http://www.alithedragonslayer.co.uk
Twitter: @DrewComps
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DrewComps/

One thought on “#bookhangover with Ali The Dragon Slayer

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

