#bookhangover · Feature Post · Louise Jensen · The Sister

New Feature Post #bookhangover

I’ve been trying to decide on a new and different feature post for my blog, but other than the typical Q & A’s / best of posts (which are brilliant – I just couldn’t think of one that isn’t already being done!) and I thought back to a comment made by a fellow blogger (I can’t find the post now so cannot credit the person I’m afraid!) on a Facebook page.

I had just finished reading The Sister by Louise Jensen and I was all off kilter! I genuinely didn’t know what to do with myself and couldn’t face starting another book. I was far too hooked on the characters whose lives I’d just been so involved in. I found myself replaying scenes in my head and thinking all sorts of “what if’s” and “if only’s” all about a group of fictional characters! It was really bizarre, then someone said I had a #bookhangover – and my feature was born!

book-hangover

My feature will therefore be about things that we get #hungover about – what things in life make you feel all off kilter once they are over?

Anyone is welcome to get involved, authors, bloggers, readers, publishers, cats … If you would like to take part, please drop me an email and I will send you 8 simple questions to answer. Easy Peasy!

I will be posting my first #bookhangover post later on today and I couldn’t be more excited more about my first guest!

I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below :-)

